My biggest fear.

I never thought I’d be flaunting my ostomy.  I see so many people bravely posting pics of themselves sporting their pouch.  I wish I would have looked at those pictures before my surgery, they would have made me feel a lot better.  In order to move forward and show that this doesn’t make me scared, embarrassed or shameful, I want to share my new body and the little pouch that saved my life.

photo 1

I hope that many girls my age or younger see this photo and realize things are never as bad as they seem.  You will get your body back (with some work).  When something so serious happens to you, your true colors and bravery shine.  Embrace that and remember, things could always be worse.

2 thoughts on “My biggest fear.

Leave a Reply

